Classic Mediums

Barn

During my free time, I like to try and stay sharp with my classic mediums so my work on the computer can improve too. Before coming to college, I spent a year studying watercolor well known artist in my area named Jack Yelle. Jack works primarily in watercolors, and is very well known for his landscapes. He’s talented in many areas and has agency experience in doing concept and technical art for corporations.

This post is to highlight some of the work I’ve done on my own, and in class to illustrate my knowledge of design fundamentals. I sometimes work directly into Photoshop or Mudbox using my drawing tablet, so I feel that being good with a pen is equally as important as being good with a mouse.

Hit the jump to see my work.

Leave a Reply

