Flourish Animations

Web

One of my side projects I’ve been working on is the development of animated flourishes that I can use in my motion graphics projects. The flourishes are an attempt to familiarize myself with Illustrator and AfterEffects while creating preset animations that I can use for future projects.

Hit the jump for a video of the progress so far.

I created the flourishes in Illustrator and animated them in AfterEffects using a stroke method that I found on a tutorial. The work is fairly easy, but tedious. The end product makes me satisfied enough to want to continue with the work.

I considered downloading a flourish pack such as Endless, but it was too expensive, and the end product wouldn’t be truly indicative of my ability to animate. The video of one flourish, and two additional pictures are below.

I will continue to update my progress until I’m finished with my whole flourish pack.

Leave a Reply

